Nowadays an ordinary person can become popular through the Internet and TV media. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In the present world, a common man can become a well-known personality with the help of social media or through television. I believe that it has numerous beneficial implications rather than drawbacks on individual lives and society. A person can not only showcase their talent to a wider audience and seize various opportunities but also influence decision-making such as selecting a candidate in an election. Today, social apps have significantly aided many artists in securing jobs across the entertainment industry by showcasing talent in acting, comedy and dance. For instance, Urfi Javed, who had no formal acting background, received an offer from Amazon Prime to act in a web series based on her acting skills demonstrated in short clips posted online. In this way chances to get an offer on pure hard work instead of nepotism. Therefore, the democratization of fame through the Internet has positively impacted individuals. Furthermore, in political decision-making popularity plays a key role. For example, Arvind Kejriwal, having no political relations with highly influential parties won elections and became chief minister of Delhi only by influencing the public at large with his manifesto on news channels and TV reality shows. People can make informed choices about candidates based on their ambitions and problem-solving skills, even if the candidates lack political experience. Thus, an ordinary man can become a bureaucrat having high popularity rather than spending huge amounts on purchasing votes. To summarize, being popular by exploiting the full potential in front of a wider audience can help to achieve equity in society. Social media influence can positively impact people not born with a silver spoon or in highly authoritative families.