Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some opine that paintings, drawings, and sculptures are essential courses for every youngster in study whilst others believe that these are not necessary. Although some arts like music and films may provide a luxurious lifestyle, I think that other subjects such as Engineering, Medicine and Law provide the perfect ingredients of a more satisfying life. On the one hand, there are some people think that art classes will inspire children to become a movie star and later they will have an abundance life with money and fame. Singers, film stars inspired lots of individuals and they believe their offsprings can achieve that glamour if there are some classes on acting, singing and dancing. For example, Keanu Reeves used to act on stage in his school in Toronto and later he received a call from one of the producers to act in a TV show. However, I don't think every student gets chance like that and later they become frustrated and take the wrong lifestyle. On the other hand, some people think the subjects like Law, Biology, Geography, Mathematics and Medicine have more value to build a career after graduation. It is much essential to select courses which will provide better opportunities when children are grown up than stardom. For instance, in the field of Medicine there are lots of opportunities to work because there is not enough doctors in the planet earth for the patients. Even an inspired child can do a charity for the poor and sufferers. I believe, parents should emphasize more on how to make their children a better person than glamours. In conclusion, although there are some art subjects provide luxurious life and some people think school should give more importance to them, it is better to have a school where subjects like Math, Medicine and Law gets higher value.