The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is getting popular around the globe because of the numerous linked benefits. That is the reason that it is argued that virtual buying and selling will eventually replace the in-store shopping. This essay, however moderately disagrees with the notion and will argue why traditional shopping with its exclusive perks will remain a necessity for a certain group of people. Buying through websites and social media platforms has gained significant popularity among the shoppers. Authentic portals of business giants have won the confidence of a big population because of the genuine and competitively priced products. People save on time, effort and money. That is the reason that purchases through the virtual means have increased up to 60% in the current year around the world. This trend undoubtedly has led to the closure of some physical stores because of the incapability of meeting their overhead expenses. However, despite the fact that trend of shopping through modern communication means has developed, still there is a great proportion of the population who does not even know how to operate a simple mobile phone. The 775 million illiterate people around the globe can meet their shopping needs primarily through the conventional mediums. For example, in a developing country like Pakistan, there are only 22% internet subscribers. Additionally, such technology negligent people also doubt the reliability of the product. It is difficult to gain their confidence regarding the genuineness and appropriateness of these virtually available products. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who believe that contemporary online shopping will totally replace the traditional in-store shopping have underestimated its related benefits. In my opinion, making purchases through shops though declining will always be a necessity for a significant population because of its related advantages.