Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Being a famous doesn't solely come with advantages. There are many drawbacks of being celebrity that one may wish that one is famous at all. I totally support the idea that being famous leads more problems than benefits, and I will detail it in this essay. Firstly, when you become a famous person, you are easy to be recognized in any places, so your privacy is not respected anymore. You even may not have a relaxing night out with your friends without being disturbed. Anyone is likely to recognize you and start pointing you or want an autograph from you while you try to relax after long and tiring day. You may get annoyed when only thing what you ask is to have a calming leisure time with your friends. Secondly, you have no chance to make a small mistake like every ordinary person can do. For example, if you do something wrong, it is highly likely that it will be spoken publicly and criticised by many who are hosted news programmes or magazine programmes if it is learned by others. One from a newspaper may write a column about your small mistake and over-criticise it as if this person never made a small mistake like yours. It can be really annoying to be criticised by the ones who are also likely to do same small mistakes. Overall, being famous comes with big drawbacks which are needed to deal with, even if it offers some advantages which ordinary people don't have.