Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The library is considered by many scholars as a knowledge warehouse and important for educational activities. Many people argue that libraries should be replaced by computers as library are more inefficient in terms of cost, space and time, while others believe that libraries are still relevant even until today. In my opinion, I strongly believe that libraries are still essential for scholars under some conditions. The argument against libraries can be acceptable for a few underlying reasons. First, libraries are strongly linked to the printed version of sources which are tend to be costly. Hence, by replacing library to computers, both public or private library can save money. Second, not only do computers are easy to access, but also the information in the computers has always been available once it is uploaded. Furthermore, readers often need to wait for days just to get the books or the journals by the reason that the number of the book is limited. Moreover, when we look out for a book, we are forced to search for the book manually which is time consuming. Despite the argument above, libraries can also pose a few benefits. To begin with, books or journals that are offered in libraries are believed to be much more reliable and more complete than sources that provided through the computers. The fact that there are still many classical books or research journals that have not been uploaded in the computers, sometimes readers should refer to the library. Moreover, for scholars who have an interest in primary sources, libraries are believed to have more primary sources than computers. This is because the majority of primary sources are old and sometimes are not available to public. In conclusion, even though people argue that libraries are ineffective and inefficient, I completely believe that libraries can still play as an important role for some people. The library provides the most reliable sources of information and not all of this information is available on the computers.