Some people believe environmental problems require global attention whereas some believe they can be dealt with on a national level. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The plethora of problems which plague the environment are increasing incrementally with each passing day. Although some believe that these concerns are of global interest, others believe national intervention is more than enough. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why environmental problems demand national attention, but why these issues still need worldwide cooperation. There is some truth to why people come to a conclusion that environmental problems can be solved internally. It is believed, although the persisting problems are the same, the circumstances leading to them are drastically varied. To quote an example, Air pollution in India is mostly caused by too many automobiles crowding the roads. In contrast, the same issue in China originated due to heavy coal combustion. As we see, the above problems demand very different solutions to the same problem, and this leads to a belief that national governments have a better grasp of the current situation and can deal with these problems internally. Consequently, a larger chunk of the population believes that all environmental issues need cooperation on a global level. This idea stems from the fact that involvements of multiple parties will lead to better brainstorming. The mindset of people here is that more brainstorming will result in countries to pick out more ideas which can help issues which not only provide solutions for issues globally viz by way of via global warming and climate change, but also fine-tune them for their internal issues. For example, issues like water pollution can be a point of discussion between different governments. A discussion on these topics will result in the sharing of a bunch of ideas which benefits not only one country, but on a global scale. In conclusion, we discussed why people think that a national involvement is sufficient for solving environmental problems, and also saw why others believe in the converse and how it is advantageous to have cooperation on a global level for all issues. On a personal note, i refers to the speaker or writer I believe it is important we have more collaboration and keep lesser secrets.