Nowadays people can buy a large variety of household goods, more than ever before in most countries in the world. Is this a good or bad development? Give your opinion and examples.

In the era of globalization, there is no doubt that the accessibility of household goods is higher than ever. However, I opine that this trend has more benefits than disadvantages. This essay will illustrate why this is a phenomenon is a positive development and states few arguments that support this opinion. In modern days, the ease of availability and competitive pricing has made homely goods a part of everyone’s life. The main advantages of these goods is that, they save a lot of time by performing tasks with utmost efficiency. The things that are done without the use of these goods consume more time and energy than comparable to doing it with the help of these devices. For example, washing machines nowadays clean and dry the clothes with just a single input, consequentially reducing even the slightest amount of human effort. Furthermore, the enormous purchases of these appliances would be a boon to the economy as the currency is circulated in the market. This will create more employment opportunities in the production industry and therefore resulting in a stable economy. In addition to this, the availability of these household items such as air-conditioning, the washing machine will improve the living standards of the citizen of the nation. For instance, the United State of America, the biggest market of consumer goods, has enabled strong economical and holistic growth of the nation. In conclusion, this essay explains why the increase of utilization of home goods is a positive development. Although there might be many certain demerits, the advantages they give in terms of comfortable life and the stable economy are the prominent reasons why this has been a positive development.