The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same work or the same work conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare for people to work in the future.

As the nature of businesses evolves at an ever-increasing pace, many jobs have gradually become obsolete, and workers are no longer guaranteed any lifetime or sustainable employment career. The main reasons behind this shift in the paradigm are globalization and technology growth. To overcome this challenge, people need to upgrade their skills and have a change mindset. Increasing globalization and technological developments have disrupted many traditional industries leading to the loss of many jobs. When companies operate more internationally, their workforce will likely optimize for cost efficiencies. Specific jobs, such as call centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centres or manufacturing, are outsourced to developing countries such as India or China and no longer available in developed countries. Other work, especially tenacious and repetitive ones such as bank tellers or accountants, are being replaced by artificial intelligence. In the not so distant future, machines will be able to do even more complex tasks like drawing or driving. No job is safe. Knowing that these changes in the world of work are inevitable, employees should actively increase their competitiveness, avoid any complacency, and be willing to take on more risks. Learning multiple languages is an excellent way to start any career change as it instantly doubles or triples your work market. Other trending skills such as I.T and social marketing, will also allow one to be highly regarded in the eyes of head hunters. But more importantly, people should not be afraid to make different career moves and always be mentally ready for new opportunities. In conclusion, most work will be replaced by either cheaper third -world labour or advanced machinery. The best way to adapt to this new world is always to stay ahead of the learning curve and be open to any change.