High stakes English language tests, such as IELTS, are increasingly being delivered on the computer.Do the advantages of computer-based testing outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your know

The English language proficiency tests are becoming crucial in decision making for immigration and higher education purposes.The technical advancements have now paved the way for an increasing number of people to undergo computer based language tests like IELTS. This essay will outline both the postive and negative aspects of this trend and show that,indeed the machine based language tests are superior to conventional paper based tests. Admittedly,there are numerous benefits for the computer-based English language exams. Primarily,these tests are extremely efficient due to its easy possibility to erase and enter data in a few clicks. In other words, its far more convenient to delete and rewrite unwanted chunks of data within no time. Thus, language tests using computers will aid in time management as well as it is effortless compared to the traditional method. In addition,because of null paper wastage occured occurs,computer-based tests are eco-friendly.Specifically,no trees are harmed for paper making since these examinations are not making use of a single bit of paper (infrmal normal).Clearly,computer-based tests are exceptionally advantageous. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, there are serious drawbacks to be considered regarding language tests using computers. ONe obvious issue is that, these tests are unreasonably expensive. Hence,it is unaffordable for common people,especially if they fail and self-compelled to repeat the test. Furthermore,a machine failure during the examination process can lead to loss of losing answers stored,which is traumatic for the candidate. For instance, A a system error due to virus attacks can corrupt or loss lose the entire data of its database. Overall,these negative sides pale in comparison with its benefits. In conclusion, this essay discussed both the benefits and drawbacks of computer based Universal language tests.In my opinion, although there are disadvantages associated with to machine based language exams, the advantages far outweighs them.