Some people say that art is an essential subject and everyone should learn it in school. Do you agree or disagree?

While going through the grade level education, pupils are taught several subjects, and art is one of them. Some persons have come to the conclusion that art is an important part of the learning activity that everyone should take in school. This essay agrees with this as follows Firstly, studying how to draw is an essential part of life, as it brings out the imaginative and creative aspect of the human being. By studying it, pupils can reveal their thoughts through sketching that is inspired by what their inner mind had seen. For example, we have seen that most artist when drawing is in total concentration, as they try to recreate that which they had imagined. This would only have been possible by the teachings they got at an early age. This shows how much sketching can help to reveal possible images in the mind. Secondly, the subject isn't only relevant to artists who draw, but can also be used by other professions as well in order to depict an important aspect of their profession. For example, the information technology sector requires lots of drawings in networking and other related items. Though, this is usually achieved using a software, if the personnel don't have a creative mind, they would not be able to imagine and depict what the inner eyes could see. This also proofs the point that sketches as a course is very important for young pupils. Thirdly, architects who sketch building plans and come up with beautiful designs would not have been able to achieve it without an inner eye that can reveal what it has seen through a tool that can bring it to life. This further strengthens the fact that everyone at an early age should have a few taught classes on sketching. In conclusion, it has been proven that the subject of picture making cannot be over emphasised and that all children of ages one to twelve should be involved at one stage or the other in their formative years. Doing this, will help ensure that the future will produce persons who are capable of keeping the history and predicting the future through their paintings.