Nowadays many people choose to be self-emplpyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In our modern society, more and more people choose to work individually and start their own new business. This phenomenon is mainly due to the stress people often struggle at the office and peer pressures they face in companies that they will have less when they work as self-employed. However, there are some drawbacks to set up their own operation too, such as financial management. To begin with, people tend to feel stress and pressure when they work with their colleagues in an office. In fact, the work environment is not always appropriate for employees to perform well. Peer pressures, for example, can give further unnecessary stress for workers because a lot of people tend to compete with their coworkers. Another example is the way bosses treat their subordinates at work place that is not always logical or understanding. Additionally, many people in our sophisticated society are more talented and creative enough to start up their own business using their own knowledges and skills. Computer literacy, for instance, often help the self-employers start new jobs, since the computer skills are highly evaluated in the society. However, being a self-employed also has some downsides as well. Financial management skills are one of the concerns. Although many people are more sophisticated enough to start their own company, they often lack the knowledge of how to manage the budget. Taxing system is the most difficult one and need a professional intervention from lawyers to avoid illegal actions or management. Similarly, more responsibilities can discourage self-employers too. They are supposed to take all responsibilities themselves in the absence of their bosses or superiors that will be a lot of work when some issues arise. In short, self-employed workers start their own company to avoid more stress or pressures from people around them at workplaces. However, they will have to take challenges to learn better financial management skills into an account before starting a new company.