Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The number of people living in houses and apartments is increasing equally. There are some who opine that it is beneficial to live in apartments, whereas some like houses. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of both. In relation to houses, if we will live in a house, more space will be available. All the houses are big in size as compared to apartments. Take, for example, in a house we can easily find four bedrooms which is not an option in apartments. Also, in case of any family function, we do not need to book a restaurant or any other space, and in this way it also helps us in saving money. To further clarify, houses are the best place to live because of their size. However, some assume apartments are better because of their price. For example, a lot of money is required to purchase a house, but apartments can be bought by half the money spent on a house. Besides, people will not find any financial burden on them if they live in apartments. Secondly, every class of the society is able to make an investment in an apartment, and nobody feels any type of burden. As an example, in Canada, whoever is living in a house is paying too much in the form of property tax, maintenance and so on, but the owners of apartments are free from these expanses. To sum up, although houses have more space, the advantages of living in an apartment outweigh the advantages of living in a house.