Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. Do you agree or disagree.

A large number of individuals are of the opinion that institutions do not adequately tutor youngsters about health. I completely agree because these schools do not have sufficient lecturers and the teachers lack the patience to tutor each child because they are overwhelmed with their work schedule. The main reason why there is an insufficient approach to the teaching of healthiness in schools is because lecturers are inadequate. In other words, teachers are not enough to lecture these youngsters. For example, Lagos State government schools, with over 50 students in a classroom and one tutor teaching all the subjects. Because of this, the teacher cannot adequately follow up with the well being of each child. Therefore, inadequate lecturers in institutions could lead to insufficient tutoring of young adults about healthiness. Another reason is that the teachers lack the patience to ensure that youngsters adhere to healthiness because they are overwhelmed with course work. This has resulted in poor compliance of students to healthy living. For example, my cousin, a boarder in one of the secondary schools in Nigeria, was on a diet as he was obese. However, he gained weight whenever he returned home because his tutors lacked the forbearance to teach him on the need to exercise. So, tutors do not have the endurance to teach these youngsters about health because they are overworked. In conclusion, I totally agree that insufficient teachers and lack of forbearance due to overload of work can hinder the tutoring of young adults about their health.