These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened What are the effects of this change in attitude

Over the years the value of items in person's life has been changing. A decade ago people believed in restoring the broken things and would keep them for generations, whereas, now millennials would rather give the damaged thing away than having it repaired. In this essay, I will explore the reason of this change and effects it is causing. This change in the behaviour has happened because we have access to everything in abundance. Earlier the items were expensive and rare, to purchase a single thing like a washing machine or TV people use to wait for the yearly discounts or for a particular brand. In today's time, thanks to digitalised shopping we have access to all the brands online to a yearly discount. For instance, in the Amazon we get a washing machine in exchange of the old one with huge discounts. As a result, people have stopped spending their time and energy maintaining things which get damaged, they would rather have it exchange and buy a new one. The possible effects which this approach has caused is the closing of servicing business and increase in scrap material which possibly lead to more pollution. In a last decade, repairing people was considered as some magicians, and were respected for their job, however, now their popularity is declining because of the change in attitude. Secondly, the scrap material has been booming, many air conditioning, TV and washing machine are sold as scrap, and to melt these items too much burning energy is required and therefore, air pollution has increased. In conclusion, repairing the damage item has become an obsolete trend, people believe in getting the items replaced then getting it repaired this is because pocket friendly items with easy exchanges, this trend has effected the repairing industry and increased pollution caused by melting scraps.