Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Career has become an important element of an individual's life. It is argued by many people, that work takes a prime space in their life, and without a successful career their life would have no meaning. I partially agree with this statement, and will justify the same in my essay. To begin with, being successful in your career always provides a great sense of achievement and satisfaction. The people in todays world have become very competitive and work really hard to achieve their goals. When a person outperforms at work he feels more satisfied and also develops a proud feeling, whereas when a person fails at his task he feels, that his life has no meaning left. Hence, work achievement becomes a parameter for him to make his life meaningful. On the contrary, being successful can also result from being successful in personal life. This means an individual should be happy and content in life, this is also a way which could add more meaning to his life. Just by having a great career cannot make him content in life, if he continues to struggle in his personal life. For example, a top software engineer who was very successful in his career, committed suicide as he had a very disturbed married life, as he was not able to deal with the failure of his personal life. To conclude, career is important and it does take a vital space in the life of most people who thrive towards being successful, as it would add more meaning to their life. However, I would say people are more successful when they have a great balance between their personal and work life, and are able to be content in both spheres of life.