In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot? Discuss.

In this epoch of modernization, scientific and technological advancement is progressing through leaps and bounds and is enabling people in living a sophisticated life. However, the importance of art forms cannot be underestimated. Art instils within us a few unique feelings that technology cannot do. Artwork enables us to encounter the beauty of life without which our life will seem to be mundane. In the following paragraphs both the views will be discussed. Art and music open the world of imagination for people of all age groups. Listening to melodies helps the adults to relax and provides them peace of mind. Most of the paedetricians lacking wit or imagination pedestrians paediatricians, advise children to get involved in painting as it enables them to be more creative. Further, the artwork offers a versatile dimension to knowledge acquisition for the onlookers, as they portray the ancient history. For example, the engravings and artwork in the Tanjore temple exhibit the evolution of “The Chola Dynasty”. Hence, most of the artwork and paintings convey a story. On the other hand, science demands statistics and figures. Technology has enriched the life of the people with new innovative gadgets like mobile phones. In addition to that, different branches of science like physics and chemistry provide details of the different scientific concepts which is the basis for future inventions. For example, the technical advancements in the multimedia field have enabled the filmmakers to direct 3 dimensional animated films, which is getting popular among children of today's generation. However, it is the music in the film that brings life to the cartoon characters in the film. To conclude, I opine that science and technology fuels our acceptance towards the easy to use gadgets and household equipment. But art is of great significance as it enables us to value our culture and history.