The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do ypu agree or disagree?

Owing to the increasing trend in the patronage of online shopping some people have suggested that this will lead to the shutting down of physical shops both in rural and urban areas. In my view, I strongly disagree as factors such as literacy and diversity in people's personalities will mitigate against such a move. 👌 To begin with, it has been observed that there are many people who still prefers to see what they want to buy before paying for it. Consequently, such people will prefer to visit a physical shop instead of purchasing the item online. It should be noted that a recent research by an economist in the department of sales and marketing of Lagos State University has proven that online sales is more prevalent among the elite this is as a result of the level of understanding that is required in the use of various applications used for this mode of shopping. In addition to this, online shopping will not allow one to check whether the cloth or shoe ordered for is the perfect size, hence the reason some individuals will prefer to go to the market. Other research by a prominent professor in the University of Ibadan has also proven that diversity in people's personalities and age is also a major factor that affect the level of online patronage. Statistics have shown that ninety five percent of patronage is found among young people as such older people are scared of taking the risk that is associated with online mode of shopping. For instance, a survey carried out in a rural area of Oyo town showed that elderly people are so afraid of losing their money, hence they will rather prefer to shop physically and see what they are buying before making payment. In conclusion, ~I believe that~ even though there is an immense growth in online shopping, I strongly disagree that it will result in shutting down of physical shops, both in rural and urban areas as a result of factors such as literacy, age and diversity in people's personalities.👌