Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growth in the field of technology has seen a higher pace from the past few years when compared to the earlier developments. Well, talking about the greatest technological development is the invention of the internet and smart phone which has changed the lifestyle of people. In my opinion, I do agree the fact that earlier technological developments has brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people when compared to the recent ones. To begin with, the earlier prominent inventions are such as telephones and televisions etc. At the initial stages of invention, they were only available to the affluent and as the years pass by it was available to everyone. These inventions made a persons life easier as they could communicate with one another easily through just a call instead of writing letters and waiting for the other persons reply for a week. These are inventions are neither harmful for the environment nor the society. Even though, the most recent developments such as the smartphones has changed the lives of ordinary people that is with this we can know what is happening all around the world. The negative effects of smart phones overweights with its positive effects.Some of the disadvantages are the radiations generated through the smart phones causes diseases like cancer,brain tumour etc. For humans and also affects the animals also. In addition to these the most latest updating to these smartphones are increasing their camera quality and launching it as a new edition. Out of 10 hardly 4 people know about the complete features and usage of the smartphone the remaining 6 only use it for communication or browsing the net. Without knowing the usage what is the use of such development in the technological. I would like to conclude that the earlier development has made the life of an ordinary man easier, but has never caused any harm to the society and humans. But the recent developments are neither useful for the development for the society nor the environment. Instead of such devleopments development if they would develop something which would help in conserving the envirionment would be a useful development