Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your opinion

It is often argued that home schooling is better when compared with school tutoring. I believe that some of the merits of learning in an institution such as team work and good social interactions are more benefits to be considered when making a decision on which method to use. To begin with, home education allows a teacher to focus on individual attention which results in better academic performance. In addition, it also helps parents quickly discover a child's weakness which can quickly be improved on. Furthermore, it encourages bonding among family members because they tend to spend more time together. On the other hand, school faculty offer benefits such as team spirit, because children are encouraged to work together, it helps them to build team spirit early in life which also helps them later in life. Another reason to consider is that school learning helps children to build good social interaction skills which helps them to relate better in the real world. Lastly, there is exposure to so many other resources in school such as sports equipments, numerous books which may not be available at home.Statistics have shown that children who learn in a school environment turns out better in life. In conclusion, despite the numerous benefits that are associated with home teaching, I am of the opinion that the merits of school education outweighs home education hence parents should endeavour to opt for school education.