At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many governments are concerned about the growing young adults. In some countries the population of young generation is larger than the elderly people. In this regards the following essay describes the pros and cons of this issue, while I believe that the benefits outweigh the negative points. First, it may be argued that young population growth means that a country with a higher population growth rate can achieve more and cheaper production of goods and services by efficient use of resources. As such, high population growth positively impacts supply and demand. But this theory can only become a reality if job opportunities move along with population growth and labor a social class comprising those who do manual labor or work for wages labour force growth, and people have the ability to access education and earn skills to enter the job market. On the other hand, life satisfaction increases with age, in other words “life gets better as we age.” Increasing one’s intellect, knowledge and experience along with more leisure time due to child-rearing and retirement, can be attributed to the raising components of life satisfaction in middle age and old age. In addition, societies with middle-aged population are more likely to comply with the laws, as elderly people are less interested in committing crimes against property and other people. Overall, young population growth seems to have negative consequences regardless of a country’s existing infrastructure, labor a social class comprising those who do manual labor or work for wages labour market potential and quality of education. I would say that life satisfaction and reduction in crime are the influential component of society.