In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions in this?

Nowadays, many children started to engage in some kind of paid work because of the increasing expenses and poverty. Some people believe that child labour shouldn't be allowed while others have an opposite point of view. From my personal perspective, child labour does more harm than good for several reasons. To begin, children are being exploited through child labour. Exploitation occurs when children work in dangerous or unhealthy conditions and when they are unpaid or paid less than adults. Employers prefer to use the services of children to gain unfair benefits. Child labourers are vulnerable to abuse and their families are often trapped in a cycle of poverty which shows they are not available to defend their children if such things occur. Moreover, hazardous child labour is worked in dangerous or unhealthy conditions that could result in a child being killed or injured as a consequence of poor safety, health standards and working arrangements. In addition, children are denied basic fundamental rights such as education. Most child labourers do not attend school at all. Some people believe that children gain valuable work experiences through it. But child labour spans various sectors, including agriculture, manufacturing, mining and domestic service which do not require any special knowledge or skills. These jobs will not provide any valid experience to gain in the future. It's more likely to be 'exploiting' than 'learning'. To sum up, child labour should be strictly banned.