High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Employee's Health and safety should come first does not matter what field. Some people usually go to the office even when they are infected, such as flu or regular cold due to dead timeline or to support their family or various other reasons. But, by attending workplace in ill condition spreads the infection among the co-workers and thus, they might be at the risk of being ill or the oneself illness become more worsen due to cross-contamination. Firstly, this essay will discuss why people should not attend the workplace while they are ill and secondly, what a employers can do to reduce the worker's stress where they are ok with not going for work. On the one side, wile person is a sick, they carry a variety of germs with them and some germs would get activated in favourable condition like, getting more host place where they can grow effortlessly. As a result, more people are at risk of being infected and especially older generation in the office. For instance, scientific study of the UK proved that when one ill patient comes in contact with another person, disease causing organisms are more activated and spread the infection to others in a very short time. On the other side, employers can support their staff in numerous way. First of all, the boss can provide paid leave of absence to their sick workers. This will reduce the stress and support them financially without any worrying. Therefore, the workers are not forced to go to the office in that situation by any means and Hence, there will no spread of disease. For example, The Indian employment policy state that they will get medical charge whenever the employee get the illness. After all the above discussion, I strongly agree that one should avoid going for a job in sick condition. This decision will also make other people safe. In conclusion, It is not safe to attend the work and make others in danger of health problems just because we are in stress of task accomplishment or some other reasons. This issue can be solved thoroughly if every employer supports their employees.