Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

The countryside is observing a migration due to its young population who is leaving it for the big cities. The essay will start by explaining the consequences of the migration, after that a solution to prevent this phenomenon is suggested. If the immigration continues to happen, the development of the countryside will be affected. A younger, stronger and healthy workforce is a prerequisite for any development work such as the construction of roads and houses, educating and mentoring the school children. Moreover, the senior citizens will have no one to take care off; in the old age, they expect and need to be taken care of by the younger generation which would be hard. To prevent further leaving of the youths from their rural areas, their problems need to be addressed. Most of the migrations happen in search of better opportunities. The young want good jobs, better health care, schools and infrastructures like roads, water and electricity. If these infrastructures are available in the countryside, migration to cities will be very low. Therefore, the Governing bodies should listen to the problems faced by the rural population and a proposal needs to be drafted listing all the people’s concerns. In summary, the immigration of the young population is the serious concerns. The government must take steps such as job creation and improving education, health and construction infrastructure to make the villages a better destination for young people to live happily with their families without leaving their hometowns to pursue their dreams.