Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Spanking children is the major controversial issue these days. While some people believe that physical punishment tends to incorporate discipline in children, others argue that following other methods could be more fruitful. This essay will argue why corporal punishment is moderately necessary to control children despite of its negativity. Parents nowadays are extremely thoughtful about smacking children. They are in a notion that hitting a child generates pain which make them to remember in their following years. Furthermore, this might turn them into abusive teenagers or adults in the future. One recent study showcased the results of extensively abused children being psychologically unstable resulting in depression. These factors could be the compelling reasons for the parents to not use corporal punishment and be more lenient towards their children. Despite the problems associated with spanking children, the idea that it is unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Whenever a child is unruly or uses dirty language, some extent of physical punishment is necessary because they may think before speaking or stick to acceptable behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour the next time when they think of doing so. Furthermore, they take the feedback from their parents positively rather than avoiding it with carelessness. Overall, the idea that using corporal punishment is unnecessary could be inaccurate and equally dangerous. This essay argued that punishing children through mild smacking could lead to desired positive conduct in children who are difficult to manage. In my opinion, physical punishment within limits is entirely justified and does not interfere with child’s mental conditions.