Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree?

The population of the world is increasing day-by-day as a result, the number of people nearing their age of retirement is also increasing. This raises a debate among many citizens on whether people should retire after 60 or they should still keep working till they desire. In my opinion, most people over 60 should retire, and enjoy the rest of their lives peacefully. In this essay I will shed more light on my views regarding the same. The most significant challenge due to rising population is unemployment. This is because, if the aged people still keep working after their retirement age, their jobs would remain occupied for a longer duration of time. As a consequence, a young lad would not get this employment opportunity. For example, one developing country has 40000 new teachers graduating every year and 15000 teachers retire every year. Now if the retiring teachers decide to keep their jobs for a few more years. The result of this would lead to unemployment for new graduating teachers. As the old ones get aged, their health in most cases is going to deteriorate. However, in many industries a lot of jobs are labour based. So if the old ones stick to their jobs after the age of 60, they would not be able to do their jobs as efficiently as they were doing 20-25 years ago. Therefore, in this scenario too, a youngster would definitely be a better choice for jobs that require physical fitness. To conclude, the belief that if people would be allowed to work after their retirement age, it would for sure cause issues. And as I discussed above, working after 60 would result into a lot of problems for the newer generation.