Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, there are several inevitable things in human life, and transportation being one of them. It is a common belief that there are certain advantages that the motor vehicles such as cars bring in human life. However, I disagree with this view, due to the increasing pollution level and the discrimination it creates among individuals.  To embark on, it is universally accepted fact that the smoke which is emitted by the cars contributes to pollution. Having said that, the alarmingly increasing rate of pollution generated by cars leads to global warming, which impacts the weather by cooling the earth’s surface to a greater extent.Taking India as an example, which holds the world’s second largest population, has about a million cars in the country and contributes about 35% towards overall global warming. Consequently, the increasing pollution rate is directly proportional to the incrementing cars across the globe.  Another significant drawback which is worth mentioning here is the discrimination these vehicles create among various individuals in society. To further clarify, cars, which are expensive to purchase in most of the developing countries, dictates the financial well-being of an individual.Thereby, discriminating between the higher and lower pay grades. To best illustrate this with an example, a recent survey conducted by The Times newspaper, revealed that most of the Asian countries increased the newly launched car prices by 10%, which is a nightmare for lower pay grade people to afford one.  To conclude, having analysed aforementioned reasons, cars massively impacts the global temperature by increasing the pollution and it also creates the thin line of barrier by differentiating the higher and lower pay grades.