Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities such as hiking and climbing in nature. Why is this? And how can we encourage them to go out?

Young individuals do not spend their vacations and weekends doing outdoor pursuits like hiking, climbing and camping in nature. This essay discusses why is this and how can we encourage them to go out. On the one hand, nowadays, our technology is developed so we can use many IT devices such as smartphones and tablets. Moreover, most young generations have those gadgets so they can communicate with each other using devices; consequently, they want to spend time in their home more than outside. In addition, young people who live in South Korea do not have spare time because they must go to academies when finishing their classes and as a result, they cannot spend time doing outdoor activities. For example, some South Korean parents want their children to pursue professional jobs like doctors, lawyers and judges. For this reason, they send their offspring to a lot of academies so, numerous juveniles spend most time in those facilities. Therefore, they do not want to go to nature or do outdoor sports because they have to study every weekend and even on their holidays. On the other hand, we should teach some parents because, in society, there are a lot of jobs so their scions can choose various methods. Furthermore, if children get many experiences, it is beneficial for their mental development. For instance, some studies show that if youngsters spend time doing outdoor sports like camping, hiking and climbing, it helps grow their independence and they feel interested in doing those things, it also assists their social communities hence they want often to go to nature. Because of that, many young generations are influenced by their parents or adults; so, we do not send them to academies and try to go to nature together, which leads to we can make encourage them. In conclusion, today, we can use a variety of IT devices even youth generations so, they do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities. However, it is not good for them because if they spend time in their house all day, it brings diseases such as obesity and diabetes. So, we must encourage them to go to do outside sports, and that leads to healthy mental and prevent disease.