Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

In this modern era, it has been observed that many people are taking diet charts and workout plans, which are offered by various professionals in the society. However, it is believed by many that before following the former persuasion, people should pay close attention to their eating habits and the way they live. I opine that later phenomenon has significant value, and in order to adopt a wholesome, healthy life, one needs to adopt the better eating habits as well as manner of living. First of all, even if people follow the given stringent diet rules and rigorous physical training, it is said worldwide that unless a person will not bring changes in the lifestyle, he or she will return back to its original shape when they will stop working on the taken plans. Therefore, even before paying to the health trainers, everyone should start putting the efforts too. For instance, I had taken a schedule from one of the professionals for two months, but I had to sit long hours due to the office job. So, when my plan ended, after a short span of time, I have started gaining weight again. Further, it is also seen that many people prefer to take these charts to come out of any specific ailments such as diabetes or blood pressure, but by taking active steps, by including fresh vegetables and fruits in the daily food and by doing morning exercise is sufficient to keep the person fit. For example, one of my aunts wakes-up early in the morning and do yoga in parks for half an hour, consequently she is the fittest amongst all my aunties. To summarise, though it is imperative to follow charts and do exercises to be in shape or to achieve health benefits, it is essential to bring changes in living patterns also by renouncing poor food habits and by altering lifestyle patterns as a first step towards the goal of leading a healthy life.