Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as the older houses in an area. Others believe that the government should allow people to build houses in the style they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether building an ancient designed house or a house according to people’s choice is an elusive issue. However, while some feel that home should be replicated like as they built in the past, I agree with those who hold the opinion that houses should be constructed according to owner’s choice which allowed by the government. On the one hand, it could be argued that traditional pattern should be followed for building new homes in the locality as they often look alike. As a result, residential sometimes feel a sense of equality, also they give classic look to the neighbourhood. Constructing building in a way like the older one in the past can deter the audacious display of wealth. However, I believe that mankind should be allowed to build the homes in a way they want as it is the reflection of the owner’s personality. Therefore, the government should let decide occupants the style of their home and how they should look. Furthermore, traditional homes have a lack of privacy and comfort, whereas new designed places involve washrooms’ that are attached to each bedroom and provide comfort in life. In addition, I would say that latest building has CCTV cameras’ and burglary alarms’ to avoid the risk in an emergency which lack in ancient houses. To sum up, although ancient design, building creates a sense of equality, privacy and comfort life is matter at some point as well. Thus, on balance, I believe the government should allow people to construct home according to their preference, which is the right of the individual.