Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers have brought an alluring twist in this fast paced world. Despite its many merits, its usage by children is refuted by some people because of its negative consequences. Certainly, I believe, the usage of computers by children should be encouraged as it has more positive effects such as access to the educational content, providing effective communication and entertaining through games. The Personal Computer is a resplendent tool for children to gain knowledge. Through internet option available in computers, via social networks like Facebook, Orkut and Twitter children the gather study information from educational experts across the globe. For instance, whenever myself and my wife are out of the station, our children constantly interact with us through Skype and email options, Conspicuously, we can monitor our child's movements through cameras controlled by the computers. Further, the laptop is a powerful storage device which can download online videos, rhymes and educational contents, later replay and revise whenever they are free, Obviously storing terra bytes of data is also possible. Similarly, important days like exam, fee paying dates, birthday can also be kept in the reminder application. Secondly, the computer is a boon to children because of its transcendent features in communication. It enables them to connect them with their peers and faculty instantaneously to clear their doubts. In addition, the urgent parent-teacher meetings often conducted by teachers can be organized at once using bulk emails and chat option. Surprisingly, the computer erases the feeling of homesickness from children staying away from parents, which is highly commendable and this deserves a special mention. Apart from this, the driving simulation games, divert children encountering risk from real life driving and what not and of course is cost effective and safe too. Finally, the entertainment option available in the machine such as music, videos and games acts as the stress buster for children who are mentally tired because of the hectic study schedule. Laptops can also act as an excellent travel companion whenever children commute in flights which has a longer travel duration. To conclude, Today's children are tomorrow's leaders. So, I accept, the computer in the hands of children will help them to spread their wings and embrace victory in the future.