Government money should be used to support children in school for sports rather than to support professional sports and arts that perform for the general public. To what extent do you agree?

Sports have become a debatable topic these days as every community wants help from their government to establish them in this field. It is of utmost importance that they should fund for such physical recreations, but at the same time it is crucial to decide the best investment such that it is of everyone's benefit. This essay will discuss why state funds should be used for encouraging students and provide inferences for the same. To begin with, children need to participate in extracurricular activities in their overall development. Unless the state administration supports them in various financial matters, it is difficult for them to encourage their students to become an all rounder. For instance, to participate in interschool competitions, institutions need to have specific equipments like tennis rackets, cricket bats and relevant uniform. Also, they need to have a ground to practice before appearing at national level. Thus, looking at such factors, it is very important that public schools should be supported for constructing various indoor and outdoor grounds for practising and also on the sports gear. On the other hand, we cannot deny that government is best using their resources in various professional arts and games like the Olympics and WWE but these are not helping general public. Firstly, these are so highly priced that if the state funded money is utilized for such big Olympic games, then our children will no longer get exposure. To illustrate, thousands of dollars needs to be spent on arranging the lodging and boarding of participants coming from across the world. Secondly, the final result of such big games brings happiness and victory for a single person or a group of people. However, on the contrary, helping institutions will ultimately lead to stronger youth as maximum students will participate and develop the sportsman spirit amongst themselves. Hence, in my opinion, professional games should not be prioritized at the cost of children who have high enthusiasm to learn. To conclude, it is agreed that both have their own value in today's world, but I strongly believe that government should provide their maximum support in monetary terms to raise school funds such that they can utilize them in organising sports campaigns for teenagers than spending huge money on modern games.