Some parents think its good to have their children mobile phones, others disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although the myriad of people think that cell phones should be provided to children, but others think it is of no use. As per my opinion, parents should not give mobile phones to their kids. This leads to addiction and wrong usage. This can be explained by numerous factors. On the one hand, parents can not go at every step along with their children. They believe that if kids have cell phones, they can make a call in case of any danger or in an emergency. Nowadays, mostly both parents are working and they are in habit to talk with their young ones at least twice a day. For instance, as per a recent survey, 80% working parents have provided mobile device to their kids to ask about their well wishes. For them, this is the best mode of communication. On the other hand, parents believe that cellular phones are the victim to expose kids in socializing web sites. These websites are responsible for indulging bad habits in younger ones in terms of bullying, delinquency and truancy. Besides, children play various kinds of games on it. It has an adverse effect on their health. Along with this, they do not spend much time on study. They shirk to read the books. To conclude with, while people have various opinions. In my opinion, parents ought to not be given cell device to children. Having this device, not only expose them into social sites, but also responsible for jumping into bad habits. Communication in emergencies has been taking care of school and teachers. So, parents should give space to kids to grow and develop.