Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art and human life are closely related from the past. Some people assume that spending more funds on the arts by the government is not a good idea and those funds can be used for any other purposes. Spending money on the arts not only encourage the talents of young people, but also helpful to bring more funds to the government. This essay agrees the fact that government should use some portion of their budget for promoting the arts. Allocating money for the arts is beneficial to encourage the abilities of talented people. To go into detail, there are thousands of students in developing countries who has talent in doing artworks like paintings and other sculptures. Even though they have high talent, they cannot achieve their dreams because of the lack of money. For instance, countries like USA and Canada have a large number of talented artists because they are spending large amounts of money as scholarships for talented students. This encourages students to do artworks from their young age itself and using money, they could study more professional courses regarding artworks and they can become a highly talented artist in the future. Conversely, some people think that using money on art is a waste, as they are not contributing anything for the economy of the nation. However, spending money on art can be still economically beneficial. To be precise, all famous artwork costs very high. Once a talented artist is established in a country, they could sell their artwork for a high price. By doing this, artists can bring funds to their home country. For example, the famous paintings of Da Vinchi are being sold for more that 10 million US dollars. As the talented artist brings money to the home nation, using funds in the arts is worthy. In conclusion, allocating more money to the arts not only establish talented artists in the region, but also helpful to bring more foreign money to the country as the their artworks are very costly. If government gives more scholarships to the talented young people they are more likely to become a skilled artist.