Competitiveness amoung high school students should be encouraged. Do you agree or disagree?

Competitiveness is one of the common factors to boost someone's productivity. The competitiveness among students can be encouraged or discouraged depending on the situation and the outcome. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both scenarios on this serious matter. School students should be motivated to compete with other students so that they can take it as a challenge resulting the improvement in the performance of an individual throughout a calendar year. With the help of this sort of environment, A school can prosper with their students. For example, In third world countries competition between students and professionals gets importance because of their great result in terms of increase in productivity and motivation of an individual. If too much importance will be given to the competing environment than it might lead to the increase in numbers of suicide of an individual. With the introduction of competing among any sector, A person can have a desire to take his own life after loosing that competition. For instance, In first world countries, In many schools, positioning criteria in an exam has been discontinued to limit the competition concept which was leading to the suicide, depression and other illness. To sum up, Competition should be encouraged which leads to greater results in any walk of the life. However, It is completely depends on the person or organization either they take it positively or negatively like to increase the productivity, motivation of a person or to pressurize someone too much leading to the depression or other illness.