Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Introduction: In the recent years, various opinions about raising kids are emerging at a high rate, nonetheless, these two ideas are the most significant ones. It is said that a society full of selfish people will be created if we let children to make personal choices about aspects of daily life, whereas some people believe that it is fundamental that the kids have the allowance to decide on those aspects. This essay will discuss both views. Primarily, children being permitted to choose what they like in everyday matters will only think about themselves as they grow up. Explaining for this, when we let children do what they like freely, as an instinct, they will only think of the consequences happening to themselves. Since this mindset is developed at a very young age, it will be easily developed during the growing process of the youngsters and will be very hard to change. This essay agrees with the view due to the significance of the results. For example, a science study claimed that most toddlers become more selfish after a long period of time being given the permission to make their own decisions in eating, drinking and other daily activities. By contrast, it is also essential for the youngsters to act as their preference. To be specific, freedom in decision making in life will help them to develop greater confidence as well as independence because no reliance on other people was caused if we let the toddlers act this way. As great as the idea may seem, it cannot be agreed with this perception as the children still need a foundation of listening and obeying skill before growing up. For instance, researches show that a sense of confidence and independent can still be improved in older kids. Conclusion: In summary, while acting as preference is important in a great way for a child to grow up becoming an independent person, adverse ramifications might happen if parents are not careful. Therefore, it is suggested that parents should really understand their sons or daughters before deciding of which method of raising fit them best.