Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give tour opinion.

It is a true fact that with the advent of technology learning methods has undergone a drastic change in the education system globally. In this case, some people believe the use of computers in the education sector is welcoming while others have an opposite opinion about it. However, this essay will examine both sides of an argument before deducing a reasonable conclusion. Introduction to computers can bring in a lot of ill effects to the students. This will not only bring a detrimental effect physically on their eyes, but will also reduce the student teacher relationship. For instance, a lot of universities offering pre-recorded video lectures instead of live lectures. These arrangements cannot accommodate back and forth questions between teachers and students, leading to a learning difficulty. On the other hand, laptops have bought in a positive change in the way learning can happen. It provides powerful tools like Microsoft Excel and PowerPoint. For example, Microsoft Excel helps analysing the data in an efficient manner and PowerPoint helps presenting in the form of graphs, bar charts, etc. Computers also helps storing the past information in the digital form and can be extracted whenever required, which eradicates the need to store in the notebooks. These positive trends are increasingly becoming popular in various schools. In conclusion, computers have redefined the way learning can be inculcated, and in the future, it will play an even more prominent role. In my opinion, the increasing use of computers is a positive phenomenon rather than it is becoming a negative trend.