In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

Throughout many years, the issue of child labour has become a serious debate. Due to the increasing number of human rights organizations, this is now a major focus and voices are raised against what is considered inhumane. While others argue that the pros can outweigh the cons and it will help younger people to build a solid sense of responsibility and independence. I personally believe that engaging children in mild work experiences will positively affect their adulthood careers and prepare them mentally and physically. On one hand,developing countries tend to gain from minor labouring that is not strictly supervised and undergoes law reinforcement. The salaries are offensively low compared to the effort and time wasted in such jobs, besides the absence of insurance and basic employee rights. Hence people started to complain, in addition to large human rights bodies have tried to force authorities to cease these actions and impose legal guidelines for them. On the other hand, in first-world countries where legal guidelines are already applied and human rights are found, encouraging minors to work during their vacations to implement fundamental concepts about independence and hard work in order to achieve higher levels is surely a good thing. paying those children's salaries will also familiarise them with the actual career notion. To conclude, children engaged in salaried occupations are not as negative as people argue, if it is accomplished under government evaluation and readied circumstances. After all, we all need experience to move forward through this challenging life.