Some people say the Olympics Games are not relevant in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

The Olympic games are being played every 4 years. It consists of different athletic sports being played by men and women. Some people feel that these games are irrelevant in this 21st century. I totally disagree with this. The following passages will support my disagreement. Physical activity is an important part of person's life. To be healthy, one should keep on doing some physical exercise. However, some people take physical activity as their career choice. They make themselves competent enough to play against others. And Olympic games provide a great platform where they can compete with people from different countries. Playing in the Olympics, gives them so many advantages. It helps them to represent their nation. So the feeling of patriotism is depicted while competing with people from other countries. It helps them in building team spirit, when they participate in group events. Also, their interpersonal skills are developed as they meet people from different countries. When players win, they also get recognition. Also, many players are awarded with huge monetary awards by their respective countries. For example, the Indian Government awarded 5 lakh rupees to the Gold Medal winner Sushil Kumar. This recognition further boosts up their confidence and improves their financial condition. The Olympics are usually organized in different countries. For example, in 2019, it is going to be conducted in Tokyo. Previous Olympics were held at some other place. So players get a chance to travel all these nations and they get familiarized with cultures of different areas. In conclusion, the Olympics are not at all irrelevant with respect to the 21st century. It has so many advantages, much more than listed above. They are very important in life of sports person.