Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning can work well in high schools or colleges?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on learning by doing experiments at high schools or college level can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, this concept is the best way to give a real life knowledge and to aim their career. There are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. To commence with, hands-on-experience gives a realistic idea on what is supposed to be learned from the theory. It is important to note that when a student experiments with a particular part of a theory, he is gaining knowledge on how exactly it works. For example, a student who does experimenting with electronic circuits understands the realistic values and its theoretical aspect. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that the hands-on experience provides a better understanding of the theory. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that experimenting gives opportunity to identify one's destiny, because it gives a clear understanding of the likes and dislikes of a student. Unless the students get a chance to determine the choice to make before he actually starts his career, it would be quite difficult to adjust with a profession that dislikes. Here is a hypothetical example, an internship with journalism course is to taste the profession before it actually begins. This essay discussed the role of hands-on experience and the advantages to set one's destiny. The equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, underlines my opinion.