Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

The popularity of online learning is increasing day by day. Recently, more and more children are started using online resources for their learning purposes. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of computer based learning. There are two primary advantages for online based learning method. Firstly, it is very convenient than the traditional learning method. Due to the availability of all information in student's finger tips, they do not have to step out of the house to grab an information. For example, a latest study by the IIT university shows that the number of children learning through online has been increased since the arrival of 4G network. Secondly, these types of learning methods are very efficient compared to the traditional one. To go into detail, As it is easy to do a search on a specific topic, students are more likely to study deeply about a subject. For instance, as per the survey of the Indian express newspaper, the students who depend more on computer based study are more intelligent than the other students. Because of their vast knowledge about the topic, they can be successful in their exams. Overall, computer based learning is more convenient and efficient than the traditional one. Advantages Convenience Efficiency Disadvantages. authenticity no real time interaction