Studies have shown that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave. Do you agree or disagree?

Many studies have revealed that most of the offenders are not educated. Therefore, a few individuals think that educating accused, behind the bars, is a great way to lower the crime rate. Because, when they finish their tenure in jail, they will be a better person having enough education that they can get a job right after their capture time. I fully concur with the idea of providing education to the convicts. It has been seen that crime rates in countries, having lower literacy, is comparatively higher than literate countries. The most significant factor behind this is, uneducated people do not have any employment, and they follow the path of wrongdoings to earn their bread and butter. In addition to this, children of economically weaker sections are mostly deprived of education due to financial problems and they cannot fulfil their dreams. Which leads them to adopt an illegal path to satisfy their needs and visualize their desires. Rehabilitation of the prisoners is a decent solution to avoid recurring crime. Mostly after completing the one sentence, same accused is caught red-handed committing exactly the same kind of offence. The reason behind this is they are oblivious to other methods of earning, which they can learn only if they are groomed during their jail time. For example, during a test rehabilitation derive it has been found that criminals accept that they want to live a better life now. To summarize, certainly, education makes everyone independent and opens the doors of opportunities to earn well. Which results in lowering crime rates as people will not follow the evil path to feed themselves and dependents. However, Even if this happens then situation can always be improved by providing adequate resources to prisoners during their confinement time and enable them to earn a decent salary.