The Government should allocate more funding to teaching science than to other subjects so that the country can develop. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that teaching subjects that focus on science should be prioritized over the other subjects for a country to progress. As a result, the government should predominantly sponsor the programs that teach science at school and universities. In my opinion, I strongly agree that funding science-related education is vital as it educates people to appreciate the value of human life and contribute to the economic growth of the country. To start with, today's students are tomorrow's future, and in coming days, development entirely depends on technological improvement including various researches. For example, as per a recent survey in the medical, there is a requirement of research for making the effective medicine to fight with cancerous cell; however, due to dearth of funding in the field, it is difficult to do work in the available resources and without the help of trained support staff. Therefore, it is needless to say that by providing the much needed help could be proven a boon for not only students but also for the mankind. Furthermore, this is not a small area, it has manifold branches, and it is indispensable to strengthen each and every stream such as physics and chemistry. For instance, the recent example of Satellite Vikram which was prepared by the eminent team of scientists with a cost of rupees fourteen thousand million was virtually a successful event. Nevertheless, it could not have been possible if the required amount of aid has not been provided by the government. Consequentially, it is evident that for the development of the nation, the advancement in teaching science will provide pivotal support. To summarize, although it is irrefutable that the need to provide help in each sector of study is indispensable, to give additional support in the field of Science is the demand of the hour for reaping its benefit for the nation's use. I sincerely hope that the government will take the necessary steps in this area and will allocate the required amount of funding so that teaching methods can be improved to create more and more scientist.