Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It's quite common for people to meet different conditions during their lives, part of them choose to fight against their fate, while others select their way of tolerating the reality. From my point of view, I argue that everyone can have their own ways of living, but I prefer to experience the challenging situation, and enjoy the satisfaction of overcoming the difficulties. In this essay, I will discuss both attitudes towards the bad situation, and outline the key points of them. There are two main reasons accounting for the advantages of overcoming the terrible situation. Firstly, a better equality of life will be gained after solving the problem. Since people need to make great effort to make their own living, as a result of which, once they become successful, they would have a great fortune and change their destiny. Such as many children were born in small villages far away from the cities, and they grab every chance of exams to get into the university to change their fate. In addition, the process of fighting against the difficult environment increases the meaning of life. People who tolerate the hard emotions and overcome the problems tend to have more energy both in their body and mental. For instance, a writer called Qian had been sent to prison for about 20 years, however, during the period, he wrote a famous book which made a great influence on Chinese history. Therefore, hard environment can facilitate people's development. On the other hand, it's more convenient and easy for people to accept the situation. Due to the factor that people are lazy to change the situation, hence, they may not step forward and tolerate the situation. We can't deny that it's a way of dealing with the difficulty, although it is passive and sometimes may not work. Consequently, people can still wait for the changes to happen. To summarise, both ways of dealing with the hard situation are reasonable, and everyone can make their own decisions. When it comes to my words, I hold the view that compared to the passive ways of accepting it, I prefer to the way of overcoming the difficulties.