Some people say that parents should decide on what kind of medical care their children should receive, while others believe that this is the state’s responsibility Discuss both views and give your opinion

Often, a controversial issue of medical care for children sparks a heated debate among the people; who is responsible for them: the parents or the state. While some people advocate that it is the government to be responsible for the children's health, I would argue that such burden should be bared by the parents, as they understand the physical condition of their children better than anyone. Indeed, the state has abundant resource, such as money to hire medical professionals, to assist the children with a top tier quality of medical treatment. Therefore, it is able to allocate its budget wisely to the public hospitals so as to provide suitable medicine for children; For instance, the Canadian government has announced its recently developed plan to help children who cannot get sufficient medical help due to the family financial reasons; thus creating an opportunity to add a greater value to the society, as children are the important human resource for the future society. However, the responsibility should not be bared by the provincial state. This is because, since the parents know their child's condition better than anyone, they have the right knowledge of what kind of medical provision that their children should receive from the specific medical professionals. For instance, even if the provincial authority can provide sufficient funds to support the public hospital, children who carry rare diseases, such as chronic type illnesses, may not get fully cured if the public hospital lacks a doctor who has the experience with treating a chronic-ill patients. As such, the lack of understanding lead to misguided support; the parents who have done sufficient research for their children should be responsible for the treatment of their children. To conclude, when it comes to the topic of children's medical care, it is imperative that designated person or an organization with a sufficient understanding of the children's illness should be responsible to take care of the children; yet, there is a higher possibility that the person is the parents.