For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, travelling abroad has become a popular activity among the citizens. However, there are some type of people who prefer staying at home, and spending days with family and friends. After pondering these phenomena, I believe that being in foreign countries will definitely expand peoples' horizons. In this regard, holidays in other countries have more advantages than staying at home. First and foremost, travelling abroad is useful for personal growth and learning about another culture. During the holidays, tourists get to know popular places in the world and popular tourist destinations. Moreover, this kind of trips may suggest various kinds of activities, leading to have some pleasure time. To illustrate, peoples in the Western countries may have a chance to explore breathtaking view of mountains and unspoilt nature of wildlife in the East. Accordingly, people living in the East can enjoy the futuristic buildings of developed countries. Another important advantage of travelling on a trip is experience and knowledge. In this case, many people can gather information about the regions. Consequently, their horizons would be developed. In addition, travellers can bring some memorabilia for themselves and some presents for family and relatives. However, spending time at home may be beneficial for those who prefer being close to family members and communicating with them. In conclusion, although many people reckon to think that travelling is time consuming and boring, personally, I believe that it offers many opportunities for touring. In addition to this, it will be useful to watch other countries.