Getting promotions is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

It is an undeniable fact that the one who works persistently always leads to a fruitful and secure life. Some people opine that obtaining promotions is a humongous factor in making people execute duties effortlessly. This essay will highlight why people usually perform intensely to obtain a higher position in a job and which other aspects are also considered in such process. To begin with, promotions are considered a crucial component that guide employees to perform exceptionally. In other words, promotions mean an escalated revenue, which aids in solving financial burden of the family as well as maintaining a higher social status in the society. To cite an example, 57% of employees perform duties extra hours to impress their seniors which aids in allocating a higher position to them in the company. Provided that, it is straightforward to say that the people perform earnestly to raise their placement and wages. Nevertheless, the rewards and appreciation programs also assist the people in working intensely than ever before. People usually enjoy such recompense as well as attention, and are determined to operate diligently if provided with such opportunities. Won’t you do the same if given a chance? For instance, Airtel Company in India conducts small program monthly to distribute funds to the dedicated worker, and provide holiday entitlements and other facilities. Provided that, all employees are fully satisfied with such management, and the company is benefitted by 1 million dollars annually. Therefore, it is the responsibility of employers to look after and support their hired man to perform effortlessly. In conclusion, although promotions is assumed as a crucial factor in producing hard working employees in the company. However, other facilities too helps in such situation and should be given equal concern.