It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In recent years, although travelling has become a popular trend, it is still a controversial issue. Many people think that commuting is wasting their time and spending their money, but I believe that it has many benefits for a person himself and his local society. In this essay I am going to illustrate why I strongly support travelling over the world. Firstly, it is well known todays that travel makes us open-minded persons who can accept others regarding less their nationalities. This is because of meeting many people come from different cultures, and of course different thoughts and beliefs. Moreover, travellers become able to analysis actions and events around them professionally, as a result of high range of experiences and skills. Secondly, a substantial travelling, gives us good relationships and friendships.From my own experience, I met my best friend in Egypt while I was studying there. Therefore, This wide relations network will make commuter more creative and innovative than others. To sum up, although many people do not like to go away, I wholehearted support travellers to learn more and more about the different communities around us.