Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Which education system do you think is better? Why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, varieties of the educational institutes are available for the children to enrol into. Some people opine that it is significant for the younger ones to study in a gender isolated school, whereas others assert that the co-education has more advantages in a long run. This essay will highlight some reasons why the coeducation is more beneficial for the children than a single sex school. To begin with, mixed schools provide an opportunity to interact with the opposite gender, which ultimately aids in establishing a favourable environment in a workplace in the future. Almost all organizations and companies have male and female as an employee so that such companionship and the understanding between both sexes learnt in an educational organization will be beneficial in such circumstances to lead a happy professional life. For instance, a survey taken recently by the Nepal Employment Company stated that 78% of the worker who studied in a co-education were more open and creative in their work than others from a single gender school. Therefore, incorporating a child in a mixed alma mater will be essential to have a fruitful career and also personally in some level. Furthermore, studying in such educational institutes aids in developing a friendship among both sexes and also to respect the differences both physical and emotional of each other. A pupil from mixed schools are more acceptable, and easily make friends with anyone. To illustrate, an article in a popular newspaper of India stated that the students from coed are more social, and tend to make more friends in life than the other ones. Thereby, those types of educational institutes also boost our confidence to connect with anyone and enhance our social status. In conclusion, I believe mixed sex schools are more advantages for minor ones than same sex educational organizations as it helps them to lead a successful professional as well as personal life. So it is the duty of a parent to acknowledge what their child want and provide them the facilities accordingly.