Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara and Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Due to the globalization and evolution of travel and tourism, enormous people are travelling every day. Surprisingly, their willingness to adventure unfavourable places is growing exponentially. This essay sheds some lights on the advantages and disadvantages of such interest. Firstly, Travelling to geographical adverse places is admired as thrilling and adventurous which comes with great cost and apparently it boosts the economy of that place. Such places are often remote or unexplored due to their unfavourable and underdeveloped habitat conditions. However, with the growing demands of tourism to such places, enhances the reachability and communications along with other needs eventually. For instance, once a deserted island – Hawaii is one of the most expensive yet popular tourist destinations. Thus, such places have their own advantage, of attracting people who can contribute in the growth and development of that place. On the other hand, to fulfil the demand of luxury, the facilitators go and extra mile and compromise with the health of the environment. To exemplify, The Maldives are known for their virgin kissed beaches, but many of them are drowning due to the growing demand of the tourists and the human waste produced by them. This not only enhances the load on the islands, but also, contribute to global warming to wash away many of its islands. Hence, limitless entry to such places disturbs the nature and encourages natural disasters such as Tsunami and super cyclones. In a nutshell, the diverse demands and interests are always welcomed by the tourism department to boost their own business. However, people should have sensible demands as tourists and moreover, it must be eco-friendly.