Public transportation could be made free of charge.Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this change.

Public transportation is used on a daily basis by people all over the society. Thus, there must be fees for using it, because it needs regular maintenance to the engine, gearbox, and also battery and tire exchange. So, there will be a lot of drawbacks if it becomes for free. Firstly, public transportation like buses or trains are working all over the day and the majority of people rely on them to travel to their work, go out with family or friends, and sending their children to schools. Hence, it cannot stop working or even pause. For instance, there are workers who apply a train to arrive to their work daily and there is no other way to go there, but the train, if the employees would not go to the firm, the whole organisation may stop. Moreover, that will affect the income of that company as a normal result. Furthermore, people will care about the quality and cleanness of the transportation, because they pay to get the service. Nevertheless, changing it to be free, consequently, it will wisely utilize. For example, if public use it without paying, they will not care about the conditions of chairs that they use, In fact, there are two main questions, how can the government cover the payment of the reconstruction of all buses and trains in the nation, if public exploit it on bad manner?, and what about the tourists who will use it when they visit the country?. To conclude, people must play an active and a positive role in the community by helping the government to give them a high quality service that they deserve.